Hiraeth #3

image

I remember. You made me laugh, making sure I felt lighthearted. You sat me on a patch of grass. You walked away, leaving me in silence. I wore flowers in my hair and magic in my eyes. There was a child in my heart, remembering what it is like to never feel pain or the weight of the world. You left me all alone, but I have never felt better company. You were all around me. For that moment, that instant that you gave me a thousand treasures to hold, I learned how your spirit embraces your land. You whispered with the wind, you told me to remember.

Thank you for being the sunshine I looked up at that day.

Leave a Reply

